•  

  • Event Managers and Event Staff

    Posted: 06/14/2020

    A+ Staffing is hiring experienced Event Managers and Event Staff for a VIP concert series at Drive-In Theaters all over the US and Canada. Concerts feature pre-recorded, exclusive content from top selling artists and will be shown ONLY at these Drive-In Theaters.

    First Event: Garth Brooks Concert (Each show date will feature a different popular artist)

    First Date/Time: Saturday, June 27th - approximately 5pm-11pm (hours will be updated closer to the event).

    Location: Pickerington Cinema 1776 Hill Road North Pickerington OH 43147

    Job Description - Event Manager:
    Assist with all aspects of event production, especially related to the unique needs of the venue you are managing. Must be professional – will liaison between your Encore Live regional manager and Drive-in Theater owner/management/staff during all concerts throughout the series. Must submit time for A+ BAs and backups via NextCrew and provide feedback in a timely manner. Must be tech savvy - weekly status updates via Zoom and real-time event recapping will be required. Must have relevant experience. Must commit to working all event dates throughout the season (see Page 2). Must be flexible, adaptable and a great problem solver. Pay for event manager is $23.00 per hour (paid weekly via direct deposit). There will be a completion bonus at the end of the season.

    Job Description – Event Staff/Brand Ambassador:
    Must be energetic, outgoing, and able to follow instructions. Duties may include set up of signage, ticket scanning, promotion of event sponsors, and more. Must be comfortable working outdoors. Must be able to work on your feet for 4 consecutive hours. Must be flexible, adaptable and willing to take on added responsibilities as needed. Must be 18 years of age. Pay for BAs is $18.00 per hour (paid weekly via direct deposit). There will be a completion bonus at the end of the season for those who work all scheduled shifts.

    Uniform Requirements:
    Black shorts (within a dollar length from the knee) or pants, black polo style shirt, and closed toed, comfortable shoes. We encourage each employee who will be working on-site to bring their own mask with them. We also plan on providing a disposable PPE mask to employees on-site through our security partner.
    To apply, send your resume to: apply@apluspeople.com An A+ recruiter will reach out for a video interview if you seem like a good fit.

    Proposed Show Dates:
    1: Saturday, June 27
    2: Sunday, June 28
    3: Sunday, July 5
    4: Wednesday, July 8
    5: Thursday, July 9
    6: Sunday, July 12
    7: Wednesday, July 15
    8: Thursday, July 16
    9: Wednesday, July 22
    10: Wednesday, August 5
    11: Sunday, August 9
    12: Wednesday, August 12
    13: Sunday, August 23
    14: Wednesday, August 26
    15: Sunday, August 30
    16: Wednesday, September 2
    17: Thursday, September 3
    18: Sunday, September 13
    19: Wednesday, September 16
    20: Saturday September 26